WHO WE ARE

We are crazy about cheese, love nature and a great team, with love for detail.
Nice that you want to know more about us.

cheese box

THAT MAKES US

We founded cheezy to make the enormous variety of Swiss cheese as easily accessible as possible to cheese lovers like you. And to make the world a little happier. We leave nothing to chance and rely on our large network of almost 4000 mooh dairy farmers and cheese dairies. The mooh cooperative is our parent company and markets the milk of the nearly 4000 milk producers. And by the way: The profits we make with our cheezy boxes go back to our mooh dairy farmers in full, in the spirit of our parent company - strengthening them and thus giving something back to the Swiss cheese landscape as a thank you.

OUR TEAM

May we introduce: Michel, Christa, Sarah, Michel, Patrick, Manuel and Mariam.
We quickly realised what we have in common: a fascination with gourmet food, an eye for unusual design and a love of nature. And it goes without saying, we are crazy about cheese!

cheese subscription switzerland

Michel

Managing Director

Michel runs the startup cheezy.ch with his humor and skill. When he's not testing a new app, you'll probably find him in a beer pub.

cheese box

Christa

Product

Christa makes every day a beautiful one with her laughter and with her cheese selection. Christa is happiest when she sees cows - she is already mommy to a baby calf. 

cheese box

Sarah

Marketing / Customer Service

Sarah is on duty every day with a lot of heart for our customers and reads their wishes from their eyes. She also looks after our webshop, provides you with the latest news about cheezy and makes sure that the cheese reaches you. However, she loves to travel the world and can often be found in London.

Maxine Hagenbucher_Portrait_cheezy-min.jpg__PID:3d643e6e-1346-4aa3-87bc-57d775045e68

Maxine

social media

With her creativity and attention to detail, Maxine brings color to the company. She takes care of all social media channels and with her colorful campaigns she brings the product closer to the customers.

Dennis Devaja_Portrait_cheezy-min.jpg__PID:153d643e-6e13-463a-a387-bc57d775045e

Dennis

Operations

Day in, day out, Dennis takes care of our cheesemakers and fine cheese specialties with full vigor, making sure they are delivered perfectly to your door. 

individual cheese boxes

Manuel

Design 

With his perfectionist eye, Manuel brings some order to our start up and takes care of the perfect look & feel of cheezy. But most of all he loves to be under water. For all diving hot spots you are at the right address.

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

The selection of cheese in the supermarket overwhelms even long experienced cheese connoisseurs. Unfortunately, this all too often ends up in us reaching for the same types of cheese over and over again. Although the Swiss cheese landscape offers us so much more! So we decided to do something about it. We met for a cheese plate, took paper and pen and started a completely new cheese plan for gourmets. Our mission is to make eating and exploring cheese easier and more fun. We're taking the guesswork out of varied cheese feasting, so you can simply enjoy great cheese without worry. In other words: We offer you the best selection of Swiss cheeses. And to make it even more exciting, every month we will travel through Switzerland again to offer you a new assortment and constantly surprise you with new cheese varieties. The whole thing should be so simple that you hardly have to lift a finger (except for a few mouse clicks on our website). With the flexible subscription model, your fridge will always be stocked with the finest cheeses - so that you can fully concentrate on enjoying them. That's how cheezy was born.

OUR CHEESE SOMMELIERS

order cheese package

Cheese knowledge is one of our core competencies. For this reason, we continuously train our cheezy employees. Christa and Patrick passed their cheese sommelier training with flying colors in the summer of 2021. This allowed them to fundamentally deepen their expertise in all aspects of cheese, such as cheese production, history, sensory analysis, quality, oenology, recipes and food pairing. This newly acquired knowledge mainly benefits you, our cheese lover! This allows us not only to offer you cheese boxes of the highest quality, but also to share our cheese knowledge with you - be it at our cheese tasting events or through our individual cheese descriptions.      

OUR PRODUCERS

On the following map we present you a selection of cheese dairies that regularly supply us with cheese specialties. Thanks to our close relationship with over 4000 milk producers and several cheese dairies that our parent company (the mooh cooperative) supplies with fresh milk on a daily basis, we can deliver the best selection to your home online at our cheese boxes . On the following map you will find a selection of cheese dairies that regularly supply us with cheese and learn more about the history, specialties and characteristics of each cheese dairy. 

Our concept for success

cheese box


Regional

We search all over Switzerland for the best regional products for you.

cheese subscription switzerland


Teamwork

We work together! Every opinion counts and is taken seriously with us. 

cheese gift


Perspectives

We are always looking for new ideas and want to work without blinkers.

gift cheese


Customers

Our customers are our best friends. We always want to have a good relationship and receive fair criticism.

individual cheese boxes


Near

We enjoy being close to the dairy farmer and the cheese maker and want to help improve visibility.

cheese voucher


Dear

The LOVE for food is very important to us. 

Cheezy_Mitarbeiter_mitKaese_October2023-min.jpg__PID:aa6aa56f-30df-4e52-bd45-b4bcab7b92c3

WER WIR SIND

Wir sind verrückt nach Käse, lieben die Natur und ein tolles Team, mit Liebe zum Detail.
Schön, dass du mehr über uns erfahren möchtest.

DAS MACHT UNS AUS

Wir haben Cheezy gegründet, um Käse-Liebhabern wie Dir die enorme Schweizer Käsevielfalt möglichst einfach zugänglich zu machen. Und um die Welt ein bisschen glücklicher zu gestalten. Dabei überlassen wir nichts dem Zufall und greifen auf unser grosses Netzwerk mit über 4’000 Schweizer Milchproduzenten und Käsereien zurück. Und übrigens: Die Gewinne, welche wir mit unseren Cheezy Boxen erzielen, gehen vollumfänglich zurück zu unseren Produzenten - womit wir die nationalen Milchproduzenten stärken und so der Schweizer Käselandschaft zum Dank etwas zurückgeben wollen.

UNSER TEAM

Dürfen wir vorstellen: Michel, Christa, Sarah, Michel, Patrick, Manuel und Mariam.
Was uns verbindet, wurde uns schnell klar, es ist die Faszination der Feinschmeckerei, das Auge für ausgefallenes Design und die Liebe zur Natur. Und es versteht sich wohl von selbst, wir sind verrückt nach Käse!

Michel

Geschäftsführer

Michel leitet mit seinem Humor und Können das Startup Cheezy.ch. Wenn er nicht gerade ein neues App testet, findet man ihn vermutlich in einer Bierstube.

Christa

Produkt

Christa macht mit ihrem Lachen und mit ihrer Käseauswahl jeden Tag zu einem Schönen. Am Glücklichsten ist Christa, wenn sie Kühe sieht - Mami von einem Kälbchen ist sie bereits. 

käse online bestellen

Sarah

Marketing / Kundendienst

Ist täglich mit viel Herz für unsere Kunden im Einsatz und liest Ihnen die Wünsche von den Augen ab. Zudem betreut sie unseren Webshop, versorgt Dich mit aktuellen News rund um Cheezy und schaut, dass der Käse bei Dir ankommt. Am liebsten bereist sie aber die Welt und ist dabei oft in London anzutreffen.

Michel 

Marketing / Social Media

Versorgt Dich mit aktuellen News & Infos zu unseren Cheezy Produkten auf Social Media, ist ständig mit seiner Kamera unterwegs auf der Suche nach neuem Film- & Foto-Content und verfasst wöchentlich unsere Newsletter.

Mariam

Kundendienst 

Mit ihrem Charme ist Mariam Herrscherin vom Kundendienst und weiss genau, wie Kunden besänftigen. Angefangen hat sie nur als Aushilfe und ist jetzt ein grosser Bestandteil. Die perfekte Playlist hat sie natürlich auch. 

Patrick

Operations

Tag ein, Tag aus kommt Patrick aus dem seeehr fernen Biel und schaut, dass der Käse perfekt zu Dir nach Hause geliefert wird. Für einen dummen Spruch und ein Pläuderli ist er immer zu haben. 

Manuel

Design 

Mit seinem perfektionistischen Auge bringt Manuel etwas Ordnung in unser Start up und kümmert sich um den perfekten Look & Feel von Cheezy. Am liebsten ist er aber unter Wasser. Für alle Tauch Hot Spots bist du hier an der richtigen Adresse.

WIE ALLES BEGANN

Die Auswahl an Käse im Supermarkt überfordert selbst langerfahrene Käse-Kenner. Leider endet dies nur allzu oft darin, dass wir immer wieder zu den gleichen Käsesorten greifen. Obwohl uns die Schweizer Käselandschaft doch noch so viel mehr bietet! So haben wir beschlossen, etwas dagegen zu tun. Wir trafen uns auf ein Käseplättli, nahmen Papier und Stift zu Hand und riefen einen komplett neuartigen Käse-Plan für Geniesser in’s Leben. Unsere Mission ist es, das Essen und die Erkundung von Käse einfacher und unterhaltsamer zu machen. Wir nehmen Dir die Qual der Wahl für abwechslungsreiches Käse-Schlemmen ab, damit Du einfach sorglos grossartigen Käse geniessen kannst. Mit anderen Worten: Wir bieten Dir die beste Zusammenstellung an Schweizer Käse. Und um es noch spannender zu machen, werden wir uns jeden Monat erneut auf die Reise durch die Schweiz machen, um Dir eine neue Sortimentsauswahl zu bieten und Dich stetig mit neuen Käsesorten zu überraschen. Das Ganze soll so einfach sein, dass Du kaum einen Finger dafür krümmen musst (ausser den wenigen Maus-Klicks auf unserer Website). Im flexibel Abo-Modell wird Dein Kühlschrank stets mit feinstem Käse ausgestattet sein - so dass Du Dich voll und ganz auf’s Geniessen konzentrieren kannst. So war Cheezy geboren.

UNSERE KÄSESOMMELIERS

Käsewissen gehört zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Aus diesem Grund bilden wir unsere cheezy Mitarbeiter laufend weiter. Christa und Patrick haben im Sommer 2021 ihre Käsesommelier Ausbildung mit Bravour bestanden. Sie konnten dadurch ihr Fachwissen rund um den Käse, wie z.B. Käseherstellung, Geschichte, Sensorik, Qualität, Oenologie, Rezepte und Foodpairing grundlegend vertiefen. Dieses neu erlangte Wissen kommt hauptsächlich Dir, unserem Käseliebhaber, zugute! Dadurch können wir Dir nicht nur Käseboxen von höchster Qualität bieten, sondern auch an unserem Käsewissen teilhaben lassen - sei dies an unseren Käsedegustations-Events oder durch unsere individuellen Käsebeschreibungen.      

UNSERE PRODUZENTEN

Auf der folgenden Karte stellen wir Dir eine Auswahl an Käsereien vor, die uns regelmässig mit Käsespezialitäten beliefern. Durch unsere enge Verbundenheit zu über 4000 Milchproduzenten und etlichen Käsereien, die unsere Muttergesellschaft (die mooh Genossenschaft) täglich mit frischer Milch beliefert, können wir Dir die beste Auswahl in unseren Käseboxen online nach Hause liefern. Auf der folgenden Karte findest Du eine Auswahl von Käsereien, die uns regelmässig mit Käse beliefern und erfährst mehr über die Geschichte, Spezialitäten und Eigenheiten jeder einzelnen Käserei. 

Unser erfolgskonzept


Regional

Wir suchen in der ganzen Schweiz nach den besten regionalen Produkten für Dich.


Teamwork

Wir arbeiten zusammen! Jede Meinung zählt und wird bei uns ernst genommen. 


Perspektiven

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und wollen ohne Scheuklappe arbeiten.


Kunden

Unsere Kunden sind unsere besten Freunde. Wir wollen stets ein gutes Verhältnis haben und faire Kritik erhalten.


Nähe

Wir geniessen die Nähe zum Milchbauer und zum Käser und wollen zu einer besseren Sichtbarkeit verhelfen.


Liebe

Die LIEBE zum Essen ist bei uns gross geschrieben.